Sandymoor Ormiston Academy Local Governing Board members

Name	Governor Type	Term From	Term To	Roles
Tuesday Humby	Sponsor governor (Trust)	16 April 2024	15 April 2028	Chair
Christopher Davidson	Community governor	5 December 2024	4 December 2028	Vice Chair Careers Governor
Lynzi Gault	Staff governor	1 December 2023	30 November 2027	
Linsey Hand	Principal Ex Officio	1 January 2025		
Simon Hurst	Community governor	1 December 2023	30 November 2027	Pupil Premium Governor
Melanie Lyne	Staff governor	1 December 2023	30 November 2027	
Shahram Mesdaghi	Community governor	20 March 2023	19 March 2027	Curriculum
Gaynor Twite	Parent governor	20 March 2023	19 March 2027	Safeguarding Governor
Dominic Vernon	Community governor	07 March 2023	6 March 2027	SEND Governor

Members serving in the past 12 months

Name	Governor Type	Term From	Leaving Date
Nevin Deakin	Community governor	1 December 2019	30 November 2023
Jo Wakefield	Community governor	1 December 2019	30 November 2023
Bryan Jones	Sponsor governor	1 December 2023	15 April 2024
Jo Whitlow	Community governor	7 March 2023	22 May 2024
Dylan Houghton	Community governor	7 March 2023	11 July 2024
Sally Jones	Principal Ex Officio	1 December 2019	31 December 2025